Monthly Archives: October 2019

Week at a Glance ~ Oct 21 – Oct 25

Good evening SUNS Families and Friends,

Monday, Oct. 21 

  • Federal Election voting, 9:30 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.in the Gym
  • Last day to purchase glow items to brighten your child’s Dance-a-thon experience!  Purchase through SchoolCash Online.

Tuesday, Oct. 22

  • SJPII Feast Day Mass, 9:45am-10:45am

 

Wednesday, Oct. 23

  • Lunch Lady
  • Grade 7 Immunization
  • Boys Volleyball @ SJPII vs. St. Kateri
By |2019-10-20T21:05:55-04:00October 20th, 2019|News|0 Comments

Week at a Glance ~ Oct. 14th-18th

Good afternoon SUNS Families and Friends,

 

Monday, Oct. 14

  • HAPPY THANKSGIVING!
  • Online ordering for Pita Oct 24 closes at midnight

Tuesday, Oct. 15

  • Thanksgiving Food Drive ends
  • Return pledge-lopes for an EXTRA TICKET towards goodie baskets

 

Wednesday, Oct. 16

  • Lunch Lady
  • Field Trip: Remembrance Day Activities @ Waterloo Legion, 9-11am (all Grade 6s)
  • Boys’ Volleyball @
By |2019-10-14T13:09:38-04:00October 14th, 2019|News|0 Comments

Dancethon Update!

 

 

 

 

Please remind your child(ren):

• To safely ask for pledges for our Dance-a-thon from friends, family, neighbors.

• To receive an EXTRA TICKET for our goodies baskets Pledge-lopes must be returned by Tuesday, October 15.

• If we reach our goal . . . it will be SLIME

By |2019-10-11T14:32:56-04:00October 11th, 2019|News|0 Comments

Umbrella Project – October – Empathy

At Saint John Paul II, we will be continuing with the Umbrella Project this year!

The Umbrella Project is a wonderful school-wide program that teaches our students strategies to develop skills to encourage their overall well-being and to be resilient in life.  Yes, a little rain falls in our lives and when we have an umbrella

By |2019-10-09T17:53:03-04:00October 9th, 2019|News|0 Comments

Week at a Glance Oct. 7~Oct.11

Good afternoon SUNS Families and Friends,

Monday, Oct. 7

  • Online ordering for Turkey Dog Oct 17 closes at midnight

Tuesday, Oct. 8

  • Smoothies, for those who ordered
  • Parish: Grade 7 & 8 Youth Ministry Kick Off, 7pm-9pm @ PLC * Dinner provided

Wednesday, Oct. 9

  • Lunch Lady

Thursday, Oct. 10

  • Pita Day, for those who ordered

Friday, Oct. 11

  • Pizza
By |2019-10-06T21:26:22-04:00October 6th, 2019|News|0 Comments